Hype. Sports.

Premier League top scorers 2019-20: Vardy, Aguero & Aubameyang lead the race

Goal rounds up the leading goal scorers in England’s top division, with some of the best marksmen out in front

Liverpool may be running away with the Premier League title but the race for the Golden Boot is a whole lot closer.

Goal is compiling the individual goal tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League players this season and you can check it out below.

Premier League 2019-20 Top Scorers

Jamie Vardy has flourished under the guidance of Brendan Rodgers and was out in front for most of the season, only for Arsenal star Pierre-Emerick Aubamayeng to pull level ahead of a chasing pack that includes Sergio Aguero, Marcus Rashford and Danny Ings.

The likes of Tammy Abraham, Mohamed Salah and Raheem Sterling will also feel they still have a chance, with plenty of time still left in the 2019-20 campaign.

*Up to date as of games played on Feb 24

Pos Player Club Goals
=1 Jamie Vardy Leicester City 17
=1 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal 17
3 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 16
=4 Danny Ings Southampton 15
=4 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 15
6 Marcus Rashford Manchester United 14
=7 Tammy Abraham Chelsea  13
=7 Sadio Mane Liverpool 13
=9 Raul Jimenez Wolves 12
=9 Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton 12
=11 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 11
=11 Harry Kane  Tottenham 11
=11 Teemu Pukki Norwich 11
=14 Chris Wood Burnley 10
=14 Gabriel Jesus Manchester City 10
=14 Anthony Martial  Manchester United 10
=14 Richarlison Everton 10
18 Son Heung-min Tottenham 9
=19 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 8
=19 Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City 8
=19 Neal Maupay Brighton 8
=21 Jack Grealish Aston Villa 7
=21 Harry Wilson Bournemouth 7
=21 Ayoze Perez Leicester City 7
=21 Dele Alli Tottenham 7
=21 Riyad Mahrez Manchester City 7
=21 Callum Wilson Bournemouth 7

Who finished top in 2018-19?

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah successfully defended his title as Golden Boot winner in May when he scored 22 goals in 2018-19, though he had to share his prize in a three-way tie with team-mate Sadio Mane and Arsenal forward Aubameyang when the duo pulled level on the last day of the season.

The Egypt international scored 32 goals in 2017-18, beating previous holder Kane to the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *